Revenge: Like father like son? Daniel Grayson and his tragic departure!

Dear Dad,
My whole life I’ve been told I was destined for greatness based solely on the virtue of my name.
I was taught sacrifice was for the foolish,
Survival was all that mattered.
But now I find myself at a crossroad,
And I must decide what I believe to be true.
There is no such thing as destiny.
Legacies must be earned by the choices we make.
I now know that we ride our own endings.
-Daniel Grayson-

Season 4 episode 10, Atonement waved goodbye to yet another Grayson family member, unfortunately not Victoria in this instance, but her beloved son Daniel, through his heroic gesture of saving his ex-wife Emily Thorne (Amanda Clarke). What a shame, just as I was beginning to like him, and him finally gaining his pregnant girlfriend Margot’s trust back, alls well really didn’t end well for Daniel. His deceased father Conrad seems to have finally found a roadie to join him on his highway to hell.

Two deaths in one episode, revenge really do know how to showcase some kick-ass, eye-popping, crazy action. From the epic fall from the balcony scene for Emily and Rachel (I would’ve thought that would create a death in itself?!), to the showering of bullets in the Grayson Manor. Patience is a virtue, but not when it comes to waiting for the next episode to air, I literally can’t wait?!!!

I’ll be turning into the computer genius and my favourite character of all time, Nolan Ross,soon enough, tapping into ABC’s future Revenge fixtures and watching ahead of everyone. I’ll be so ahead, you’ll find me as an extra in the premier episode of season 5 (LOL), a girl can dream!!!

Anyways, that’ll be all concerning all things Revenge and tragic deaths.

Ciao.

IMG_0105-0.PNG

Leave a comment